Skip to main content

Accessibility

Accessibility tools

/Chrome Extensions/

ARC Toolkit - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/arc-toolkit/chdkkkccnlfncngelccgbgfmjebmkmce or https://www.paciellogroup.com/products/accessibility-resource-center-arc/

Axe - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/axe-web-accessibility-tes/lhdoppojpmngadmnindnejefpokejbdd

Caret Browsing - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/caret-browsing/fklpgenihifpccgiifchnihilipmbffg

Clear Cache - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/clear-cache/cppjkneekbjaeellbfkmgnhonkkjfpdn

WAVE Evaluation Tool - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/wave-evaluation-tool/jbbplnpkjmmeebjpijfedlgcdilocofh

WCAG Color contrast checker - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/wcag-color-contrast-check/plnahcmalebffmaghcpcmpaciebdhgdf

Web Developer - https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/web-developer/bfbameneiokkgbdmiekhjnmfkcnldhhm

Software

PDF Accessibility Checker (PAC 3) - https://www.access-for-all.ch/en/pdf-accessibility-checker.html

Colour Contrast Analyser - https://developer.paciellogroup.com/resources/contrastanalyser/

Web Accessibility Toolbar - https://developer.paciellogroup.com/resources/wat/

axe - The Standard in Accessibility Testing

Chosen by Microsoft, Google, development and testing teams everywhere, axe is the World’s leading digital accessibility toolkit.

Efficient and effective accessibility testing is here.

axe: Accessibility Testing Tools and Software

axe - Web Accessibility Testing

HeadingsMap

To show (and audit) the headings structure

The extension generates a documentmap or index of any web document structured with headings (you can access directly to the content by clicking on any of its items), and now, it shows the HTML 5 outline.

headingsMap

No coffee

NoCoffee, the vision impairment simulator you should be using

NoCoffee, the vision impairment simulator you should be using

NoCoffee

ARC Toolkit

ARC toolkit

Articles

See /saved

Access guide

#accessibility